Category Archives: Bursaries

Central university of technology bursaries

BURSARIES: A bursary is a form of financial assistance given to a student for further study or training. Bursaries may differ in terms of an amount of money and duration. Students are selected according to various criteria set by donors, which could include academic merit and financial need. Some bursaries require that students sign a contract… … »

Durban university of technology bursaries

Grade 11 / Grade 12 Students: Should you wish to apply for the scholarship grant, you are requested to complete the online scholarship grant form – LINK HERE.*Note: Only a student who has obtained an “A” or “B” aggregate is eligible for the award. DUT Financial Aid 1.Location1.1 Durban Campus – Lower Library Complex, Steve Biko Campus1.2… … »

How do I get a bursary in South Africa?

Each bursary will often have a set of different requirements in order to qualify, often this will depend on what the organisation/company is looking for in its bursar. Eligibility requirements often found on application forms are: You have to be a South African citizen (or South African permanent residents) You have a strong academic history… … »

North West Provincial Government Bursary South Africa 2020 – 2021

The North West Provincial Government is one of the departments of the South African government. The Office of the Premier department is responsible for providing leadership for efficient, coordinated and integrated service delivery that will enable the growth and development of the province and its residents. The other departments of the North West Provincial Government… … »

StudyTrust Bursaries South Africa 2020 – 2021

StudyTrust, established in 1974, are an educational public benefit organisation which helps learners find study opportunities. The company administers bursaries and scholarships by various large companies, as well as providing mentorship to assist tertiary students with academic and personal development.  ABOUT THE BURSARY PROGRAMME – FIELDS COVERED StudyTrust are offering 3 types of bursary programmes,… … »

South African Civil Aviation Authority Bursary South Africa 2020 – 2021

The South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA), established on in 1998, is a public entity and agency of the Department of Transport (DoT). The national aviation authority is responsible for overseeing civil aviation and governing investigations of aviation accidents and incidents.  ABOUT THE BURSARY PROGRAMME – FIELDS COVERED The South African Civil Aviation Authority bursary… … »

Vhembe District Municipality Mayoral Bursary South Africa 2020 – 2021

Vhembe is based in the Limpopo province and is the northern-most district of South Africa, bordering on Zimbabwe; Mozambique and Botswana. The Vhembe District Municipality was established in 2000 and have their head quarters based in Thohoyandou. Made up of 4 local municipalities: Mutale, Musina, Makhado and Thulamela. Vhembe has a population of more than… … »

Western Cape Provincial Treasury Bursary South Africa 2020 – 2021

The Western Cape Government is responsible for provides services and creating laws for the people residing in its province. They work hand-in-hand with Western Cape municipalities and the national government to ensure that their citizens have access to information, facilities and services. The Western Cape Provincial Treasury provide the province with strategic financial leadership and… … »

Kwazulu-Natal Government Bursaries South Africa 2020 – 2021

KwaZulu-Natal (or “KZN”) was formed in 1994 when the Zulu bantustan of KwaZulu merged with the Natal Province. The province has the 2nd largest population in the country, its largest city is Durban and its capital is Pietermaritzburg. The Kwazulu-Natal Provincial Government consists of the following departments: Department of Agriculture and Rural Development; Department of… … »

West Coast District Municipality Bursary South Africa 2020 – 2021

The West Coast District Municipality (WCDM) is situated in the Western Cape province, alongside the Atlantic coast. The district municipality covers over 30 000 sqm and extends about 350 km from north to south. The seat of the district is Moorreesburg The district incorporates 5 local municipalities, including: the Saldanha Bay Municipality; the Bergrivier Local… … »